Graduate College

Graduate Council Members 2002-2003


College Represented and Duration


Phone Number


David Saiia ^BUS '03Management3-2310-
K. Rajendran BUS '04Marketing3-6011Mohammed Rawwas
Curtiss HansonCNS '03Chemistry3-2435-
J. Benjamin SchaferCNS '04Computer Science3-2187Philip East
Sharon SmaldinoEDC '03Curriculum and Instruction3-3250

Barb Safford

Deborah GallagherEDC '04Special Education3-3380-
Ardith MeierHFA '03English Language & Literature3-2785-
Gayle PohlHFA '04Communication Studies3-6308-
Tom Fogarty*SBS '03Geography3-6158Kay Weller
Kim MacLin SBS '04Psychology3-2302Cathy DeSoto
Cynthia CoulterLIB '03Library Services3-2801Ellen Neuhaus
Richard Utz Graduate Faculty ChairEnglish Language & Literature3-3879-
Alvaro VillavicencioDoctoral Student Representative Sue Pettit
Dixon StuelkeMasters Student Representative -
* = Graduate Council Chair
^ = Graduate Council Vice-Chair
John SomervillGraduate Dean3-2748 
Sara Granberg-Rademacker Program Assistant3-2748 
David WalkerAssociate Dean for Faculty and Grant Services3-6148 
Garrett BozylinskyVP for Information Technology3-7779 
 ,Committee of Departmental Graduate Coordinators  

Regular meetings of the Graduate Council are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 3:30 p.m. in Lang 115.

Meeting dates for the 2002-2003 year are:

  • September 12
  • September 26
  • October 10
  • October 24
  • November 14
  • December 12
  • January 23
  • February 13
  • February 27
  • March 13
  • March 27
  • April 10
  • April 24