Graduate College

Graduate Council Members 1995-1996


College Represented and Duration


Phone Number


Ernest RaiklinBUS '96Economics6380-
Paul ChaoBUS '97Marketing2135-
Mohammed FahmyCNS '96Industrial Technology2758-
Philip East ^CNS '97Computer Science2939Eugene Wallingford
Peg IshlerEDC '96Curriculum & Instruction2167Marv Heller/Donna Schumacher
Robert DeckerEDC '97Educational Administration & Counseling2443Mike Waggoner
Carolyn ShieldsHFA '96English Language & Literature6010Elaine Kalmar
Carlin HagemanHFA '97Communicative Disorders2497-
Charles QuirkSBS '96History6288Bob Martin
Keith Crew *SBS '97Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology2143Norris Durham
Greg StefanichGraduate Faculty ChairCurriculum & Instruction2073-
Fred MeekerDoctoral Student Representative-Bruce Marsh
Dawn DunganMasters Student Representative-Kevin Ericson
* = Graduate Council Chair
^ = Graduate Council Vice-Chair
John SomervillGraduate Dean2748 
Vivian JacksonAssociate Dean for Student Services2748 
David WalkerAssociate Dean for Faculty and Grant Services2748 
Herbert SaffordDirector of Library Services2737Bob Rose
Michael YoheDirector of Information Systems & Computing Services2178-
-Committee of Departmental Graduate Coordinators--


Regular meetings of the Graduate Council are held on the second and
fourth Thursday of each month at 3:30 P.M. in Seerley 3.


Meeting dates for the 95-96 year are:

  • September 14
  • September 28
  • October 12
  • October 26
  • November 9
  • January 25
  • February 8
  • February 22
  • March 14
  • March 28
  • April 11
  • April 25